CYou | Swiss Traditions Tour | Travel

SWISS TRADTIONS

Überblick

Möchten Sie Genf für einen Kurztrip mit allen Klassikern der Schweiz verlassen? Dann ist diese Tour definitiv für Sie. Von einem Besuch in einer der größten und ältesten Schokoladenfabriken der Schweiz bis zu einer Live-Demonstration, wie Alpenkäse seit Jahrhunderten hergestellt wird, und einer Zugfahrt, die nicht zufällig als "Goldener Pass" bezeichnet wird, lässt diese Reise keine Wünsche offen für einen kurzen Einblick in Schweiz.

2 day round trip from Geneva Chocolate, cheese and the Swiss alps
SWISS TRADITIONS
from CHF 380
 

Ist diese Reise für mich?

Gruppengröße: Klein

Travel type: Comfort

Fitness Level: Easy

Visa: Switzerland

Auf dieser Reise bleiben wir ausschliesslich in der Schweiz.

Visa Anforderungen hier

Leichte Spaziergänge und Wanderungen für nahezu jedes Fitnessniveau.

.

Transport per Auto, Zug oder Seilbahn

Kleine Gruppe mit maximal 8 Personen + Führer

Übernachten Sie in typischen Schweizer und historischen Hotels.

.

Einzelzimmer auf Anfrage

Reiseroute

Tag 1: Genf → Gruyère → Gstaad

 

Wir holen Sie in Ihrem Hotel in Genf ab und machen uns auf den Weg in den Kanton Freiburg, um die Maison Cailler der Schweizer Schokoladenfabrik zu besuchen. Ein süßes Abenteuer erwartet Sie, während Sie die Geschichte der Schokolade durch eine Reihe interaktiver, multisensorieller Erlebnisse erkunden. Von dort ist es nur eine kurze Fahrt in die mittelalterliche Stadt Gruyère. Wir haben eine längere Mittagspause, um Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, das Schloss von Gruyère zu besuchen, durch die Stadt zu schlendern, eines der vielen Museen zu besuchen oder einfach ein schönes Käsefondue in einem der lokalen Restaurants zu genießen. Um es einen Tag zu nennen, nimmt Sie Ihr Guide mit auf eine Seilbahnfahrt auf den Moleson, um eine kurze Wanderung zu unternehmen und den Blick über die Region Gruyere und die Gipfel der Freiburger Voralpen zu genießen.

Tag 2: Gstaadt → Montreux → Genf

Am Morgen nach Ihrem Aufenthalt in Gstaadt haben Sie etwas Zeit, um dieses beliebte Reiseziel zu besuchen. In den letzten Jahren hat sich das Stadtzentrum von Gstaad zur beliebtesten und kürzesten „Einkaufsmeile“ der Schweiz entwickelt. Später besuchen wir das 'The Chalet', in dem Sie die traditionelle Käseherstellung mitten im Restaurant sehen können.

Nach dieser Erfahrung ist der kürzeste und schönste Rückweg der Zug „Goldener Pass“, der Sie über die Berge zurück nach Montreux am Ufer des Genfersees bringt. Die Stadt selbst ist einen Besuch wert, so dass Sie etwas Zeit haben, um herumzulaufen. Das Highlight hier ist jedoch das Schloss Chillon, das sich auf einem Felsen am Ufer des Genfersees befindet und das meistbesuchte historische Gebäude der Schweiz ist. Fast vier Jahrhunderte lang war Chillon die Residenz und profitable Mautstation der Grafen von Savoyen.

1/4

CYou in Switzerland GmbH

www.cyou.ch

info@cyou.ch

CYou in Switzerland is a travel agency for customized private tours in Switzerland. 

Logo | Clean and Safe | Covid-19
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Tick Tack

- SWITZERLAND - MOUNTAINS - ZURICH - HIKING - BERN - BASEL - PILATUS - BIKING - FONDUE - JUNGFRAUJOCH - SUISSE - CHOCOLATE - GRINDELWALD - RHINE FALLS - EIGER - GLACIER - GENEVA - - CLIMBING - MÖNCH - LUCERNE -SVIZZERA - SAINT GALL - DAVOS - SAINT MORITZ - TICINO - LAKE CONSTANCE - TITLIS - JUNGFRAU - CANYONING - MONTREUX - BERNINA EXPRESS - MATTERHORN - Interlaken

CYou | Swiss Traditions Tour | Travel

SWISS TRADTIONS

Overview

Do you want to get out of Geneva for a short trip with all the classics Switzerland can offer? Then this tour is definitely for you.  From a visit in one of Switzerland's biggest and oldest chocolate factory's to a live demonstration how alpine cheese is made for centuries and a train ride which is not called by coincidence the "Golden Pass", this trip leaves no wishes open for a short insight into Switzerland.

2 day round trip from Geneva Chocolate, cheese and the Swiss alps
SWISS TRADITIONS
from CHF 380
 

Is this trip for me?

Group size: Small

Travel type: Comfort

Fitness Level: Easy

Visa: Switzerland

On this trip we only stay in Switzerland.

Check Visa requirements here

Easy walks and hikes for nearly every fitness level. 

Transport via car, train or cable car

Small group with a maximum of 8 persons + guide

Stay in typical Swiss and historic hotels.

Single bedroom on demand

Tripdescription

Day 1: Geneva → Gruyère → Gstaad

 

We will pick you up at your hotel in Geneva and make our way to the canton of Fribourg to visit the Swiss Chocolate Factory Maison Cailler. A sweet adventure awaits you while you explore the story of chocolate through a series of interactive, multi-sensorial experiences. From there it is just a short ride to the medieval town of Gruyère. We will have an extended lunch break to give you the opportunity to visit the castle of Gruyère, stroll around town, visit one of many museums or just enjoy a nice cheese-fondue in one of the local restaurants. To call it a day your guide will take you on a cable car ride onto the Moleson for a short hike to enjoy the view over the Gruyere region and the peaks of the Fribourg Pre-Alps. 

Day 2: Gstaadt → Montreux → Geneva

In the morning after your stay in Gstaadt you are going to have some time to visit this popular destination. In recent years, the town center of Gstaad has developed into the most popular and shortest “shopping mile” in Switzerland. Later on we will stop by at 'The Chalet' which offers you the chance to see traditional cheese making in the middle of its restaurant.

 

After this experience the shortest and most beautiful way back is the 'Golden Pass' train which will take you over the mountains back to Montreux on the shore of lake Geneva. The city itself is worth a visit, so you will have some time to walk around. The highlight here is nevertheless castle Chillon which is located on a rock on the banks of Lake Geneva, and is the most visited historic building in Switzerland. For nearly four centuries Chillon was the residence and profitable toll station of the Counts of Savoy.

1/4

CYou in Switzerland GmbH

www.cyou.ch

info@cyou.ch

CYou in Switzerland is a travel agency for customized private tours in Switzerland. 

Logo | Clean and Safe | Covid-19
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Tick Tack

- SWITZERLAND - MOUNTAINS - ZURICH - HIKING - BERN - BASEL - PILATUS - BIKING - FONDUE - JUNGFRAUJOCH - SUISSE - CHOCOLATE - GRINDELWALD - RHINE FALLS - EIGER - GLACIER - GENEVA - - CLIMBING - MÖNCH - LUCERNE -SVIZZERA - SAINT GALL - DAVOS - SAINT MORITZ - TICINO - LAKE CONSTANCE - TITLIS - JUNGFRAU - CANYONING - MONTREUX - BERNINA EXPRESS - MATTERHORN - Interlaken